Skip navigation

I stayed up until 1:00 am last night putting Kaspersky Lab 2011 on my girlfriend’s laptop and surfing Yahoo Movie trailers. I came across the trailer for the move, The Perfect Age of Rock ‘n’ Roll. The first line of the trailer is “All the great ones died at 27: Jimmy Hendrix, Janis Joplin, Jim Morrison. Most men live lives of quiet desperation and go to the grave with a song still in them.”

I woke up this morning and began my Saturday morning chores, listening to the radio and heard that Amy Winehouse had passed away. “Amy Winehouse, the British singer-songwriter with the vintage sound and very modern tabloid image, has been found dead at her north London home. She was 27. A Metropolitan Police spokesman told the BBC that a 27-year-old woman had died in Camden and that the cause of death was as yet unexplained. The troubled singer had a long battle with drink and drugs which grabbed as many headlines as her recent musical career.”

Image found on Today.com

I was not a fan of Ms. Winehouse but I know she had many. I was just thinking to myself as I sat down how spooky weird that I saw the preview for a movie that I probably will not see last night but it was memorable enough for me to remember this afternoon learning of Ms. Winehouse’s death. How spooky weird…

Leave a Reply

